So the last couple weeks I started therapy and so far things have been going well. I’ve been given some good things to start working on and I’m hoping it will help.

But before I had my second appointment, I started to notice that my autism symptoms have gone back to how they used to be. I’m not nearly as overloaded with sensory issues or my mind going so fast that it’s like white noise in my brain.

It’s nice to be getting back to not feeling like I am a deer in headlights. Trying to attempt to explain a lot of what changed is a bit hard and I may think of more later and write about that.

But I also noticed, my anxiety and depression has been more manageable now and I’m able to actually know what it feels like to be at a “normal” level of experiencing them.

Granted, as I write this I’ve been dealing with anxiety for almost 24 hours on and off so that’s not exactly fun. But this has been more manageable than what it used to be for so long.

I’m just glad I’m able to finally be back to who I am and be able to get through things in a way that is more manageable for me. It’s a nice change.

Hope all you readers are doing fairly well and that life is doing it’s best to treat you kindly. Keep going if it isn’t. It will get better! I believe in you.

One thought on “Strangeness

  1. it would help you a great great deal too take part in research
    my blog,http;//mark-kent.webs.com
    twitter,supersnopper
    Linkedin.AutismDad

    i have aspergers and m.e .

    mark

    Like

Leave a comment